Roma vs Milan Prediction and Betting tips

Roma

Roma

W W D L W L

Serie A

Regular Season

Sun , Feb 28 , 2021 20:45


Stadio Olimpico

1 - 2

Milan

Milan

W D W L L D
Roma

Roma

W W D L
Milan

Milan

W D W L

1 - 2


Roma vs Milan - Match Preview

Roma and Milan meet at the Olimpico after they qualified for the Europa League round of 16, but both sides have key players out of action. Read our reasons for Roma vs Milan prediction and betting tips.

Roma VS Milan - Betting Preview

Roma’s Chris Smalling, Roger Ibanez, and Nicolò Zaniolo are out of action with injuries and the same is true of Edin Dzeko who picked up a groin strain in the Giallorossi’s 3-1 over Braga on Thursday. Paulo Fonseca saw the right ‘attitude’ from Roma in their 5-1 aggregate win over Sporting Braga. ‘We want to go as far as possible in the Europa League. Some of the work was already done with a 2-0 first-leg victory in Portugal, but Edin Dzeko, Carles Perez, and Borja Mayoral completed the route, even with Lorenzo Pellegrini missing a penalty. “We played with confidence, we won and that was the most important thing, as well as resting some players for the next game. I think we did well,” the coach told the media. “I think the attitude has been good. Getting Rick Karsdorp to play as a center-back isn’t easy, but I like it when players make a sacrifice for the team. We showed respect to a quality Braga team, but I think we won deservedly.”


Dzeko scored a goal but then went off with a suspected groin injury. “We’ll see what happened with Dzeko. I don’t think it’s anything serious, but we need to evaluate it tomorrow and see what the tests say. I liked both Dzeko and Borja Mayoral when he came on. I believe it’s very good for the team to have this competition for places in attack, I am satisfied with both.” Roma will face Milan in Serie A on Sunday evening, pushing their way into the top three. “It’s an important match for us against a very strong team. We need to get our players recovered in time to be ready for Milan. We had no squad rotation options in defense, but it was important to win the first leg in Braga so we could rest others today.”


Roma (4-3-1-2): Paul Lopez; Mancini, Cristante, Kumbulla; Karsdorp, Villar, Veretout, Spinazzola; L Pellegrini, Mkhitaryan; Mayoral
Suspended: none
Injured: Smalling, Ibanez, Zaniolo, Dzeko


Stefano Pioli analyzed what has gone wrong at Milan after squeezing past 10-man Red Star Belgrade to the Europa League Round of 16. ‘We need to dominate the match more.’ This was another deeply disappointing performance from the Rossoneri, who scraped through on away goals, despite Red Star Belgrade having a man sent off in each leg. “The team might be young, but it has a mature mentality. We are not in our best period of form. The many victories gave us energy and confidence, so now those elements are lacking a little bit,” Pioli told the media. “It’s a pity we didn’t control the situation better, with a little more precision in our passing and our choices, but the important thing was to qualify against a team that caused us problems over both legs. In the first leg, we stopped looking for the third goal and rested on our laurels. We didn’t do that this time, we had the chances with Rebic and Ibrahimovic. At this level, it’s about details and the tiniest margins can make a big difference.”


There is the sensation that Milan is starting to feel cowed by the pressure of delivering results, whereas before they were still underdogs. “If we think about our season, it’s still full of positivity. The season doesn’t end here, winning the Europa League does give you a place in the Champions League. We are making more mistakes and aren’t as solid as we were in the past, but it’s a very important stepping stone and it’s crucial that we managed to get through. I do think perhaps there’s some psychological fatigue more than physical, as we started the campaign in the preliminary rounds. I try to stay with my lads throughout the game, give them the right boost, but they are a responsible side and perhaps they are starting to feel the pressure. They shouldn’t because we are having a remarkable campaign and going through difficult moments will help us become stronger in the future.’’


Milan (4-2-3-1): G Donnarumma; Calabria, Kjaer, Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez; Kessie, Tonali; Saelemaekers, Calhanoglu, Rebic; Ibrahimovic
Suspended: none
Injured: Bennacer, Mandzukic

Roma vs Milan Betting odds

Betting markets

Roma VS Milan BETTING TIPS

Roma is the club that has earned the most points at home so far this season (30), while Milan is the best in Serie A for points collected away from home (28). Our final Roma vs Milan prediction is both teams to score.

Bet: Both teams to score - Yes

PLACE BET AT 1xbet

Roma VS Milan PREDICTIONS AND BET

Both teams to score - Yes

THE BEST THREE ODDS

1xbet
ODDS 1.56
BET ON
10Bet
ODDS 1.51
BET ON
Betsson
ODDS 1.50
BET ON

DO YOU AGREE? VOTE TO SEE RESULTS!

61 Votes

Roma VS Milan POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Roma


4-3-1-2

Milan


4-2-3-1

Roma VS Milan H2H STATS

H2H STATS

Roma

Milan

4

2 DRAW

4

BTTS (%)

6 YES

4 NO

Over 3.5 goals

2 YES

8 NO

Over 2.5 goals

5 YES

5 NO

Over 1.5 goals

9 YES

1 NO

Average goals scored

1.5

1.4

LAST 10 H2H MATCHES

28.02.2021. Roma VS Milan 1-2
26.10.2020. Milan VS Roma 3-3
28.06.2020. Milan VS Roma 2-0
27.10.2019. Roma VS Milan 2-1
03.02.2019. Roma VS Milan 1-1
31.08.2018. Milan VS Roma 2-1
25.02.2018. Roma VS Milan 0-2
01.10.2017. Milan VS Roma 0-2
07.05.2017. Milan VS Roma 1-4
12.12.2016. Roma VS Milan 1-0

Roma VS Milan form and standings

Roma

11.04.2021. Roma VS Bologna 1-0
W
08.04.2021. Ajax VS Roma 1-2
W
03.04.2021. Sassuolo VS Roma 2-2
D
21.03.2021. Roma VS Napoli 0-2
L
18.03.2021. Shakhtar Donetsk VS Roma 1-2
W
14.03.2021. Parma VS Roma 2-0
L
11.03.2021. Roma VS Shakhtar Donetsk 3-0
W
07.03.2021. Roma VS Genoa 1-0
W
03.03.2021. Fiorentina VS Roma 1-2
W
28.02.2021. Roma VS Milan 1-2
L
11.04.2021. Roma VS Bologna 1-0
W
21.03.2021. Roma VS Napoli 0-2
L
11.03.2021. Roma VS Shakhtar Donetsk 3-0
W
07.03.2021. Roma VS Genoa 1-0
W
28.02.2021. Roma VS Milan 1-2
L
25.02.2021. Roma VS Sporting Braga 3-1
W
14.02.2021. Roma VS Udinese 3-0
W
31.01.2021. Roma VS Verona 3-1
W
23.01.2021. Roma VS Spezia 4-3
W
19.01.2021. Roma VS Spezia 2-2
L
08.04.2021. Ajax VS Roma 1-2
W
03.04.2021. Sassuolo VS Roma 2-2
D
18.03.2021. Shakhtar Donetsk VS Roma 1-2
W
14.03.2021. Parma VS Roma 2-0
L
03.03.2021. Fiorentina VS Roma 1-2
W
21.02.2021. Benevento VS Roma 0-0
D
18.02.2021. Sporting Braga VS Roma 0-2
W
06.02.2021. Juventus VS Roma 2-0
L
15.01.2021. Lazio VS Roma 3-0
L
06.01.2021. Crotone VS Roma 1-3
W

Milan

10.04.2021. Parma VS Milan 1-3
W
03.04.2021. Milan VS Sampdoria 1-1
D
21.03.2021. Fiorentina VS Milan 2-3
W
18.03.2021. Milan VS Manchester United 0-1
L
14.03.2021. Milan VS Napoli 0-1
L
11.03.2021. Manchester United VS Milan 1-1
D
07.03.2021. Verona VS Milan 0-2
W
03.03.2021. Milan VS Udinese 1-1
D
28.02.2021. Roma VS Milan 1-2
W
25.02.2021. Milan VS Crvena Zvezda 1-1
D
03.04.2021. Milan VS Sampdoria 1-1
D
18.03.2021. Milan VS Manchester United 0-1
L
14.03.2021. Milan VS Napoli 0-1
L
03.03.2021. Milan VS Udinese 1-1
D
25.02.2021. Milan VS Crvena Zvezda 1-1
D
21.02.2021. Milan VS Inter 0-3
L
07.02.2021. Milan VS Crotone 4-0
W
23.01.2021. Milan VS Atalanta 0-3
L
12.01.2021. Milan VS Torino 0-0
D
09.01.2021. Milan VS Torino 2-0
W
10.04.2021. Parma VS Milan 1-3
W
21.03.2021. Fiorentina VS Milan 2-3
W
11.03.2021. Manchester United VS Milan 1-1
D
07.03.2021. Verona VS Milan 0-2
W
28.02.2021. Roma VS Milan 1-2
W
18.02.2021. Crvena Zvezda VS Milan 2-2
D
13.02.2021. Spezia VS Milan 2-0
L
30.01.2021. Bologna VS Milan 1-2
W
26.01.2021. Inter VS Milan 2-1
L
18.01.2021. Cagliari VS Milan 0-2
W

Roma VS Milan STATS (LAST 10 MATCHES)

Roma

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

6 WIN

1 DRAW

3 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

5 YES

5 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

8 YES

2 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

8 YES

2 NO

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

6 YES

4 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

1 YES

9 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 2.5
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 1.4
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.1

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

7 WIN

3 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

5 YES

5 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

4 YES

6 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

9 YES

1 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

8 YES

2 NO

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

7 YES

3 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

4 YES

6 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 3.4
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 2.1
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.3

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

5 WIN

2 DRAW

3 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

5 YES

5 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

2 YES

8 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

6 YES

4 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

9 YES

1 NO

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

6 YES

4 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

2 YES

8 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 2.6
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 1.3
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.3
Milan

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

4 WIN

4 DRAW

2 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

7 YES

3 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

1 YES

9 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

8 YES

2 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

8 YES

2 NO

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

2 YES

8 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 2.4
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 1.4
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.0

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

2 WIN

4 DRAW

4 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

5 YES

5 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

7 YES

3 NO

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

1 YES

9 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 2.0
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 0.9
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.1

WIN

DRAW

LOSS

6 WIN

2 DRAW

2 LOSS

BTTS (YES/NO)

7 YES

3 NO

CLEAN SHEETS (YES/NO)

2 YES

8 NO

SCORED A GOAL (YES/NO)

9 YES

1 NO

OVER 1.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

10 YES

OVER 2.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

6 YES

4 NO

OVER 3.5 GOALS (YES/NO)

3 YES

7 NO

AVERAGE TOTAL GOALS: 3.0
AVERAGE SCORED GOALS: 1.8
AVERAGE CONCEDED GOALS: 1.2

YOUR TIP FOR Roma VS Milan

You must be registered user to select your tip


0 TIPS ADDED

SEE ALL TIPS

FREE BETS AND OFFERS

BetFred free bets and offers
Welcome Offer – Bet £10 Get £30

18+, T&Cs Apply , new customer only Gamble responsibly BeGambleAware.org

PokerStars free bets and offers
100% bonus up to $600

18+, T&Cs Apply , new customer only Gamble responsibly BeGambleAware.org

Marathonbet free bets and offers
0% margin and best prices

18+, T&Cs Apply , new customer only Gamble responsibly BeGambleAware.org

Sportingbet free bets and offers
Welcome Bonus up to £50 in Free Bets

18+, T&Cs Apply , new customer only Gamble responsibly BeGambleAware.org

Betfair free bets and offers
Welcome Bonus up to £100 in Free Bets

18+, T&Cs Apply , new customer only Gamble responsibly BeGambleAware.org

Latest predictions

Prediction author

Daniel Garcia

Daniel Garcia

Daniel Garcia is originally from Basque Country, and as a kid who grew up just a few streets from Mendizorrotza Stadium, the choice of Deportivo Alavés as his favourite club is more than obvious. Because of his studies, he moved to Madrid where he graduated in Sports Journalism. Daniel plays football on the weekends, but that does not stop him from watching all La Liga matches. He believes that the outcome of a match can be predicted if all the parameters are analyzed well, including form of the players and weather conditions. Currently he is living in Belgrade, and is in love with a Serbian girl who works as a journalist at one of the famous Sport Channels in Serbia.

COMMENTS

You must be logged in to leave a comment.
Log in HERE